· 

Goodbye America

I know it´s a little late. But now finally I will write my last and finishing article of this blog.

Well and I think I will write in English, so you all can read it. But please don´t expect perfect English from me, I know I spoke one year just English, but exspecially my writing is still improvable.

 

My time in Kentucky had his up and downs. I had some struggles in between, but a lot of great poeple helped me in this situations. During my time with the circus I learned a lot about the country, the poeple and myself. It was a great experience and I am more than happy that I decided one year ago to join the circus life. I miss it already, but now it´s time to start my mechanical engeineering studies.

 

But I will never forget how to run away with circus Mojo and you can be sure that I will come back to continue this adventure a little longer.

 

Finally, a big thank you goes out to the people I met during my year (the family and friends I gained in the USA) and the people, who supported me from home (the family and friends I already had). I am so thankful to know you all.

 

My Fairwell- and Birthdayparty

The party was at the Ludlow Park close to Circus Mojo in the evening. We had salads, cake and Frank grilled for us.

The highlight of the evening was the square dance, which Paul had organized for me. It´s a tradional american dance based on folk dances from immigrated peoples. The uniqueness of the square dance is the caller. One guy calls during the dance out what the dancers should do. So we just learned the single steps, then the band started to play (violin and guitar) and the caller told us what to do when during the dance. It was a lot of fun.

When it got dark, we moved the party to the Bircus Bar. There we danced, talked and did a bit circus.

All in all I want to thank everybody, who joined me on my birthday party. I had a really good time and I hope you too.

"Auf wiedersehen Circus Mojo!!!"